Journals
These are some of the key journals in mechanical and aerospace engineering. Information found in these journals is current, authoritative and often peer-reviewed.
Databases
Listed below are the key databases for mechanical and aerospace engineering:
- ASME conference proceedings and booksASME platform with access to ASME conference proceedings & archive, ASME eBooks, ASME journals, ASME journals & Applied Mechanics Reviews archive.
- ENGINEProvides access to Australian engineering information, and in particular to publications of the Institution of Engineers, Australia. Covers all branches of engineering, including agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, electrical, electronic, mechanical, military, structural, transport and water. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia.
- IEEE Xplore digital libraryProvides full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and current IEEE Standards.
- ReaxysAccess to millions of chemical structures, properties, reactions and journal references. Data is taken from the Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent chemistry databases.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
- SpringerMaterialsComprehensive research platform with information on materials, their properties and uses.
- Web of ScienceA collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.