Skip to Main Content

Criminal Law

Find journals, books, looseleaf services, legislation and case law about criminal law.

Queensland looseleaf services

These resoures are updated frequently throughout the year, providing the most current commentary on this subject area.

Queensland Sentencing Manual
Covers sentencing in Queensland under the Penalties and Sentences Act 1992 and other relevant legislation.
Summary Offences Queensland
Covers summary offences in Queensland, including the Criminal Code and other relevant legislation.
Carter's criminal Law of Queensland
Covers criminal law, practice and procedure in Queensland.

Commonwealth looseleaf services

These resoures are updated frequently throughout the year, providing the most current commentary on this subject area.

Watson & Watson Australian criminal law
Covers key legislation relating to Commonwealth criminal law.
Federal criminal law
Covers key legislation relating to Commonwealth criminal law.
Australian criminal trial directions
Covers criminal procedure and litigation.
Federal Offences
Up to date information on Australian criminal law.

Other states

These resoures are updated frequently throughout the year, providing the most current commentary on this subject area.

Bourke's criminal law, Victoria
Covers Victorian criminal law and procedure.
Criminal Law South Australia
Covers Criminal law in South Australia
Criminal law Western Australia
Covers criminal law, practice and procedure in Western Australia.
Criminal practice and procedure NSW
Covers criminal law in New South Wales.