Key journals
Australian journal databases
- Lexis+Lexis Advance contains a variety of legal journals, including the Journal of Contract Law.
- Westlaw AustraliaWestlaw Australia contains Australian and New Zealand legal content including cases, legislation, looseleaf services, and journal articles. Westlaw Australia replaces Westlaw AU.
- AGIS plus textThe Attorney-General's Information Service indexes legal scholarship from Australia, New Zealand and the Asia-Pacific.
- CCH iKnowConnectProvides full-text access to primary and secondary materials relating to domestic and global securities, banking, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, federal energy guidelines, transportation law, and products liability and safety.
- Australian public affairs full text (APAFT)Includes journal articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities.
International journal databases
Use these key databases to find journal articles:
- Law Journal LibraryIncludes core U.S. law journals, criminal justice journals, international and non-U.S. law journals, and most-cited law journals.
- World Journals (via Westlaw)Includes journal articles from multiple jurisdictions.
- Law Reviews and Journals (via LexisNexis)Full text journal database covering multiple jurisdictions.
- WestlawContains journal articles from Hong Kong, the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and Europe.
- Westlaw UKComprehensive coverage of UK journal articles. Contains some European content.
- HeinOnlineCollection of legal content from the United States, Europe, and other countries.
- LexisNexis (International)Contains US and Canadian journal articles. Select Secondary Legal.
Searching tips
- Plan your searchFive steps to better search results.
- Searching in databasesAdvice on how to focus your search.
- Find journal articlesExplains different types of journals and how to find journal articles.
- Peer-reviewed journal articlesCheck if an article is peer reviewed.