Library Guides: Computer science: Databases and journal articles

Databases

The library's databases allow you to search for journal articles, conference papers and some book chapters on a particular topic.

ACM digital library publications
Full text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing
IEEE Xplore digital library
Provides full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and current IEEE Standards.
Scopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
MathSciNet
MathSciNet is the searchable database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides online access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature published in mathematical reviews and current mathematical publications.
Web of Science
A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Google Scholar
A version of Google, which enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.

Computer Science
Open access to research in the field at Cornell University.
CiteSeer X
Scientific literature digital library. Resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software.

Find quality information
How to find information for academic purposes, including databases, specific information formats, Google Scholar and the web, research alerts and evaluating information.
Advanced searching
The Find quality information guide has tips to help you build your search strategy.
Find journal articles
The Find quality information guide explains how to find journal articles.
Peer-reviewed journal articles
Check if an article is peer reviewed.

Document delivery can be used if your item is not available through the Library. It is free for current UQ students and staff.

Use document delivery to request:

To place a request or for more information, visit: