Standards

• Australian standards
• International, European and British standards
• Industry standards

The national standards body for Australia is Standards Australia. It prepares and publishes Australian standards or adopts relevant international standards .

The Library provides access to the complete collection of current and draft Australian standards from 

• Intertek Inform (formerly SAI Global / Australian standards online)

Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format. You will need to register in order to view and download documents from this database. Printing requires Acrobat Reader 4.5 or later. Downloaded Standards expire after 24 hours.

See View Download / Print Australian standards

• International Organization for Standardization (ISO) - creates and approves International Standards that are used or adopted by national and regional standards organisations
• International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) - prepares and publishes International standards for all electrical and electronic and related technologies
• European Standards Organisations (ESOs) - prepare European standards (EN) for use by the European Union region
• British Standards Institution (BSI) - prepares British standards (BS) and co-develops a number of international standards.

The Library provides access to British and selected International standards from:

• British Standards Online (BSOL) - all British Standards (BS) and many international, equivalent or adopted ISO, EN and IEC standards

• IEEE Xplore digital library

Provides full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and current IEEE Standards.

Industry standards are created and published by industry bodies and professional associations. Many of these standards are available from relevant industry or association websites, however they are not always freely available. The Library provides access to a selection of:

• ASTM compass

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of standards and technical engineering information, books and journals. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

• ASCE standards

American Society of Civil Engineers standards.

• Official methods of analysis of AOAC International

Analytical methods and standards for agricultural and food products.

• ASTM - ASTM International

Formerly known as the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM), is a globally recognized leader in the development and delivery of international voluntary consensus standards.

• BSI - UK National Standards Body
• DIN - Deutsches Institut für Normung
• ANSI - American National Standards Institute
• Techstreet - Indexes standards from over 350 standards organizations.

If the standard you require is not available through library databases or sources listed above request document delivery