Animals and Wildlife

How to search smarter using Google, Google Scholar and more.

A module on how to find copyright-free images for your assignments

​​​​​​​​​​We represent national interests across agriculture, fisheries and forestry industries.

Resources on livestock production for Australia's producers.

Covers animal production and biosecurity, plus eResearch Archive, a digital repository of scientific and research publications, and datasets.

Information on all known species in Australia aggregated from a wide range of data providers. Contains more than 50 million occurrence records, based on specimens, field observations and surveys, enriched by additional information including molecular data, photographs, maps, sound recordings and literature.

Database of mammalian taxonomy.

National biodiversity network. Online tool that provides a platform to engage, educate and inform.

Biodiversity data for NSW, including the BioNet Atlas search

Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives

An online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation with student use in mind. Search by common name to find scientific name.

The Tree of Life is a collection of information about biodiversity compiled by expert and amateur contributors. Search by common name to find scientific name

Holds information on the names, relationships and distributions of over 1.8 million species. It contains a single integrated species checklist and taxonomic hierarchy.

Information source on the global conservation status of animal, fungi and plant species. Search by common name to find scientific name