Library Guides: Accounting: Journal articles and databases

Key journal article databases

ABI/INFORM collection
Worldwide business journals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and companies.
Business source complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly journal article database, providing bibliographic and full text access to business, finance, and management journal articles, as well as company & industry information.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight is a specialist database developed for business schools, providing full text access to the Emerald/MCB University Press' collection of peer-reviewed management journals, as well abstracts from the Emerald Management Reviews database.

full list of business databases

Australian Business Deans Council - Journal list

Australian Business Deans Council Journal Quality List

The Australian Business Deans Council's (ABDC) Journal Quality List is a journal ranking exercise undertaken by the Council that divides different business journals into four categories of quality: A*, A, B, C.

Journal titles (not journal articles) can be searched from the ABDC website using titles, keyword, ISSN, Field of Research (FoR) category or Journal Rating.

This video provides advice on searching for these titles in the databases.

Searching tips

Plan your search
Five steps to better search results.
Searching in databases
Advice on how to focus your search.
Find journal articles
Explains different types of journals and how to find journal articles.
Peer-reviewed journal articles
Check if an article is peer reviewed.