A thematic list of current links to Coronavirus (COVID-19) clinical resources and research information curated by CKN. This list will be updated as new information becomes available.
Hospital guidelines and information
Check hospital intranet pages and websites for current information and guidelines applicable to your clinical practice.
Includes preprints from: medRxiv (the preprint server for health sciences) and bioRxiv (the preprint server for biology)
These are preliminary reports that have not been peer-reviewed. They should not be regarded as conclusive, guide clinical practice/health-related behavior, or be reported in news media as established information.
A freely-available, continually-updated, annotated reference collection of human* primary studies on COVID-19, including interventional, observational, diagnostic, prognostic, epidemiological and qualitative designs. (*Note: the register does not include in-vitro study references.)
The COVID-19 Evidence Network to support Decision-making (COVID-END) helps those supporting decision-making about COVID-19 to find and use the best available evidence, and helps researchers to avoid waste by reducing duplication in and better coordinating the COVID-19 evidence syntheses, technology assessments and guidelines being produced.
This evidence collection contains plain-language summaries of high-quality research which are available in English, and translated into French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic and Chinese (simplified and traditional). It was first published in March 2020.
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19). It is updated daily with new PubMed articles that are relevant to COVID-19.
The National Clinical Evidence Taskforce is a multi-disciplinary collaboration of 35 member organisations – Australia’s medical colleges and peak health organisations – who share a commitment to provide national evidence-based treatment guidelines for urgent and emerging diseases. This pioneering alliance established the world’s first ‘living guidelines’ for the care of people with COVID-19 and MPX.
Funding has now been discontinued for the National Clinical Evidence Taskforce and the COVID-19 guidelines as of 30 June 2023. These guidelines are no longer continually updated but will remain online until the guidance becomes inaccurate and/or no longer reflects the evidence or recommended practice.
Includes areas of clinical research such as mathematical modelling, epidemiology, testing, public health, clinical reporting, potential therapeutics, and vaccines.
The WHO Covid-19 Research Database is a resource created in response to the Public Health Emergency of International Concern (PHEIC). Its content remains searchable and spans the time period March 2020 to June 2023. Since June 2023, manual updates to the database have been discontinued.
Health libraries - Literature search strategies for COVID-19
This list will be updated as frequently as possible and has been created from crowd-sourced suggestions from The Medical Library Association (MLA) members and other health information professionals on the front lines of providing information during the COVID-19 pandemic. These search strings are provided via the good will of health information professionals, not from MLA as an organization.
This curated list was created from crowd-sourced suggestions from MLA members and other health information professionals on the front lines of providing information during the COVID-19 pandemic. This webpage is no longer being updated.
Published by Ovid (Wolters Kluwer) - COVID-19 resources for front-line clinicians and medical researchers are available in response to the global pandemic. Includes expert search strategies for the Ovid medical research platform.
UKHSA Knowledge and Library Services (KLS) produced this page to help those working on the coronavirus outbreak, to identify and access emerging evidence as it is published. Search strategies are available under the heading "Searching for the evidence". This page was last updated on 31st October 2023.