Australian Indigenous health web resources
- Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNetAn innovative Internet resource that aims to inform practice and policy in Indigenous health by making research and other knowledge readily accessible.
- Deadly ChoicesAn initiative of the Institute for Urban Indigenous Health (IUIH), it aims to empower Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples to make healthy choices for themselves and their families
- The Lowitja Institute - Lit SearchThe Lowitja Institute site provides access to LIt.search which provides easy access to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health literature on the PubMed database.
Online documents
- Australia's Welfare 2023: data insightsAn overview of the welfare data landscape —including inter-generational disadvantage, income support, future of work and university participation, housing insecurity, disability services, elder abuse, child wellbeing and youth justice.
- Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander specific primary health care: Results from the OSR and nKPI collectionsA national report on organisations funded by the Australian Government under the Indigenous Australians' Health Programme (IAHP), updated periodically to provide latest data.
Databases
- ATSIhealthIndexes published and unpublished material on Australian indigenous health.
- Health collectionInformit's full text medical resource contains research articles, reports and case studies of practical support to anyone studying or working in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health roles.
- Informit Indigenous collectionThe collection of books and journals provides access to emergent and ground breaking research within the global community offering scope for critical international engagement and debate.
Books and eBooks
Indigenous Australians and Health: The wombat in the room. by Call Number: RA563.A88 I5135 2013Publication Date: 2013Available online and in print.
Aboriginal primary health care: an evidence-based approach by Call Number: RA563.A88 C68 2008Publication Date: 2008Print only.
Social Determinants of Indigenous Health [Available online] by Call Number: RA553 .S65 2007Publication Date: 2007Available online and in print.
