Reusing content from this guide
Attribute our work under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Databases
Use these databases to find scholarly journal articles and clinical information
- PubMedFreely available health database
- EmbaseBiomedical and pharmacological bibliographic records from Embase and MEDLINE.
- CINAHLContains citations with abstracts to articles published in nursing and allied health literature
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
- International pharmaceutical abstractsIncludes legislation, regulation, technology, biopharmaceutics, education and ethics in Pharmacy.
- DynamedDynaMed is a clinician-focused tool designed to facilitate efficient and evidence-based patient care.
- UpToDateUpToDate is designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice at the point of care.
- NatMed ProDatabase previously named Natural Medicines. Evidence-based information on complementary and alternative medicine, including dietary supplements.
Specialist drug resources
- Therapeutic GuidelinesTherapeutic guidelines
- British pharmacopoeia onlineTo use this database, you will need to indicate you are a University of Queensland user.
Search for the 'University of Queensland (OpenAthens)' option in the 'Find Your Institution' field - Merck index onlineThe Merck Index is the definitive reference work for authoritative information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals.
- Australian injectable drugs handbook onlineThe Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook is a collaborative venture between pharmacists and nurses. It is a comprehensive reference of injectable medicines, including antineoplastic agents
- Stockley's drug interactionsA source book of interactions, their mechanisms, clinical importance and management.
- APF - current editionAustralian Pharmaceutical Formulary and Handbook - available in print only (no online access)
Handbook of Pharmaceutical Excipients by Call Number: RS201.E87 H36 2020Publication Date: 2020The Handbook of Pharmaceutical Excipients collects together essential data on the physical properties of excipients as well as providing information on their safe use and applications. Older print versions available.
Reference
- PubChemQuickly find chemical information from authoritative sources