Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Locate and access books, ebooks, DVDs and other library resources including journal articles.
Library Search help
Searching, viewing, refining and saving results, and setting up search alerts.
The library's databases allow you to search for journal articles, conference papers and some book chapters on a particular topic.
ACM digital library publications
Full text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing
IEEE Xplore digital library
Provides full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and current IEEE Standards
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings.
MathSciNet is the searchable database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides online access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature published in Mathematical reviews and Current mathematical publications
Web of Science
A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
A version of Google, which enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
Consult previous written theses for example literature reviews, what's already been published, and ideas for structure.
Research outputs of the University of Queensland's staff and students.
Trove is a service provided by the National Library of Australia. You can discover material in libraries and archives across Australia with one simple search. Trove will search for books, theses, conference proceedings, maps and audiovisual material including artworks and photographs, the full-text of Australian newspapers (1803-1954), and the full-text of the Australian Women’s Weekly (1933-1982).
Search for Australian theses
ProQuest dissertations and theses global
Contains a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
International theses may also be openly accessible online.
If a particular thesis is not available online you may submit a Document Delivery Request to the UQ Library.