Skip to Main Content
Search this Guide
History of European nations from the Middle Ages to the present including primary sources
Encyclopedias and dictionaries
Primary sources - United Kingdom
Maps, stats and biography
Reusing content from this guide
Attribute our work under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History
Digitised versions of primary sources for European history, from antiquity to the modern era.
Online Medieval Sources Bibliography
A bibliography of printed editions of medieval source materials. Some of the publications are available online.
British History Online
A digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland primarily between 1300 and 1800.
Indexes articles covering the history of world from the period 1450-present excluding north America.
State papers online : the government of Britain, 1509-1714
Correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators present a picture of Tudor and Stuart Britain.
Making of the modern world
Provides digital facsimile images of works on economics and business published between 1450 and 1850. Full-text searching allows researchers access to material on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.
Archives direct : sources from the National Archives, UK
Archives Direct is a suite of collections sourced from The National Archives, Kew - the UK government's official archive.
Encyclopedias and dictionaries >>
Nov 21, 2023 12:14 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem