Provides a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
A source of information on all aspects of architecture and the built environment. The database offers access to the Library's records, with abstracts, describing journal articles, books, drawings, photographs, manuscripts and archives
indexes articles covering national parks, endangered species, wilderness areas, world heritage sites, aboriginal rock art sites, ceremonial grounds and sacred sites, historical and archaeological sites, structures and towns.
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. The magazines are scanned from cover-to-cover and presented as full-color page images; detailed indexing permits quick, efficient searching and navigation of this material
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. See Art index retrospective (H.W. Wilson) for indexing prior to 1984
A database established to convert back issues of paper journals into electronic format in core fields. Subject collections include: Arts and Sciences; Biological Sciences; Business; Ecology & Botany; General Science; Language & Literature; Mathematics & Statistics; Music. It does not include current issues.
GreenFILE offers accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.