A website devoted to the information needs of music researchers in Australia and New Zealand. Includes the MSA (Musicological Society of Australia) Thesis Register, a database containing the bibliograhic information for postgraduate music and music-related theses completed since 1917 or currently in progress at universities in Australia and New Zealand. Also includes a useful collection of music links.
Listen to a selection from the British Library’s extensive collections of unique sound recordings, which come from all over the world and cover the entire range of recorded sound: music, drama and literature, oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.
Site consists of an online bibliography of music and dance bibliographies and reference sources. Bibliography includes bibliographies and reference sources (both print and online), some of which are annotated with critiques on use, coverage, organization, and pros and cons.
The International Inventory of Musical Sources - Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM) - is an international, non-profit organization which aims for comprehensive documentation of extant musical sources worldwide. These primary sources are manuscripts or printed music, writings on music theory, and libretti. They are housed in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections.
This library of arts and music videos features This or That (a burlesque game show), the Coffee House TV arts program, punk bands from Punkcast and live performances from Groove TV. Many of these movies are available for free download.
Contains libretti, source texts, performance histories, plot synopses and discographies for many operas. Also includes a directory of opera composers, librettists, operas, companies and performers. Edit View full record
Contains biographical information about Handel and details of specific works. Compositions are listed by genre and HWV number. The site also includes information about Handel festivals, societys and concerts, and reviews of recordings.