Library Guides: Marketing: Get started

Handbooks

Handbooks are an essential resource to determine key issues and trends in marketing studies.

Architecting Experience: a Marketing Science and Digital Analytics Handbook
Publication Date: 2016
Handbook of Marketing Decision Models
Publication Date: 2017
Handbook of research on gender and marketing
Publication Date: 2019
Handbook of service marketing research The Handbook of Service Marketing Research brings together an all-star team of leading researchers in service marketing to explore many of the hottest topics in service marketing today.Cutting-edge topics include: customer relationships and loyalty, customer-centered metrics, managing customer contacts, product and pricing, digital service marketing, rethinking the marketing function, and service for society. This book, which includes authors from both academia and industry, will provide academics with an invaluable current view of the field and practitioners with a window into the latest academic thinking.With chapters from internationally renowned contributors, this comprehensive yet concise Handbook will appeal to service marketing academics, researchers and service practitioners.
Publication Date: 2014
The media handbook The Media Handbook provides a practical introduction to the advertising media planning and buying process. Emphasizing basic calculations along with the practical realities of offering alternatives and evaluating the plan, this fifth edition reflects the critical changes in how media is planned, bought, and sold by today's industry professionals. Author Helen Katz looks at the larger marketing, advertising, and media objectives, and follows with an exploration of major media categories, including digital media. She provides a comprehensive analysis of planning and buying, with a continued focus on how those tactical elements tie back to the strategic aims of the brand and client. Also available is a Companion Website that expands The Media Handbook's content in an online forum. Here, students and instructors can find tools to enhance course studies such as chapter overviews, PowerPoint slides, and sample questions. With its emphasis on real-world industry practice, The Media Handbook provides an essential introduction to students in advertising, media planning, communication, and marketing. It serves as an indispensable reference for anyone pursuing a career in media planning, buying, and research.
Publication Date: 2022
The Routledge Companion to Consumer Behavior The key to marketing is understanding and satisfying consumer needs, thus a knowledge of consumer behavior is essential to any organization dealing with customers, users, or clients. This book promises to be a contemporary classic. It brings together an international set of scholars, many of whom are "household names", to examine the diverse approaches to consumer behavior topics. The editors employ a micro to macro structure, dividing each topic into three parts: one reflecting foundational work, one focused on emerging trends, and one covering practical applications. Each part examines the relationship between consumer behaviour and motivation, including well-being, gender, social class, and more, and concludes with practitioner perspectives on the challenges and opportunities that come with understanding customers. Readers will gain insight into how drives that are constantly in flux relate to other aspects of human cognition and behavior, allowing them to reach customers successfully, and to meet their needs. With contributions from leading scholars, including Sidney Levy and Jagdish Sheth, this volume sets the standard as the most comprehensive, cutting-edge resource on the subject of consumer behavior. Students of consumer behaviour and marketing will find this a useful exploration of a fast-moving field, fundamental to the welfare of companies, government, non-profits, and consumers. It will also benefit new and established academic researchers as well as practitioners who want to stay on top of current knowledge.
Publication Date: 2018
Routledge Companion to Identity and Consumption
Publication Date: 2013
Routledge Handbook on Consumption Consumption research is burgeoning across a wide range of disciplines. The Routledge Handbook on Consumption gathers experts from around the world to provide a nuanced overview of the latest scholarship in this expanding field. At once ambitious and timely, the volume provides an ideal map for those looking to position their work, find new analytic insights and identify research gaps. With an intuitive thematic structure and resolutely international outlook, it engages with theory and methodology; markets and businesses; policies, politics and the state; and culture and everyday life. It will be essential reading for students and scholars across the social and economic sciences.
Publication Date: 2017
Sage Handbook of Advertising
Publication Date: 2007
The SAGE Handbook of Social Marketing For the first time, this benchmark Handbook brings together a systematic framework and state of the art thinking to provide complete coverage of the social marketing discipline. The Handbook presents a major retrospective and prospective overview of social marketing, helping to define and shape its current and future developments by:Examining the defining elements of social marketing, their intellectual origins, evolution, current status and direction of travel;Discussing how these have been used in practice, emphasizing emerging areas and recent innovations; andSetting the agenda for future research and development in the discipline.For academics, this book will fill the gap in comprehensive social marketing literature, while being of interest to policymakers and graduate marketing and health studies students alike as it explores the idea that tools used to market fast-moving consumer goods and financial services can also be applied to pressing social problems, such as HIV/AIDS and global warming.
Publication Date: 2011