Clinical Knowledge Network (CKN)

CKN (Clinical Knowledge Network) is available to everyone currently employed by the Hospitals and Health Services, Queensland Ambulance Service and Queensland Health. It provides clinicians with direct access to evidence-based information for point of care decision making, research and professional development.

CKN provides access to a comprehensive range of clinical information resources, including:

• Decision Support/Point of Care tools - such as BMJ Best Practice & Comorbidities, DynaMed, and Isabel
• Online journals and books - eBook titles include Oxford Textbook of Medicine, and Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR)
• Databases including APA PsycInfo, CINAHL Complete, Cochrane Library, Embase, MEDLINE Complete and PubMed
• Medicines resources including AMH resources (Australian Medicines Handbook, Aged Care Companion and Children's Dosing Companion), eMIMSelite (with SHPA Don't Rush to Crush), and Therapeutic Guidelines (formerly known as eTG complete)
• Medical calculators - DynaMed also includes medical statistics calculators
• Medical images and videos
• Clinical guidelines - including Queensland, Australian, and International guidelines

CKN also provides curated collections of resources for Antimicrobial Stewardship, COVID-19 Information, Emergency Care, Paediatrics, Mental Health, Alcohol & Other Drugs, and Oral Health.

Go to CKN

Access to CKN resources is open to:

• People employed by a valid Hospital and Health Service (HHS), Queensland Health or Queensland Ambulance Service. If you're unsure, you can see the list of eligible locations on the CKN Account registration form or by visiting Queensland Health.
• Students who have a Queensland Health or Mater email address.

• Decision Support (or Point of Care) tools are designed to provide clinicians with quick access to evidence-based information to support decision making for patient care.
• Medicines databases provide access to specialised information on Australian, neonatal, paediatric and other medications.
• Databases allow you to search the literature to inform your clinical practice and research.
• CKN’s extensive collection of Journals, allows you to keep up to date with the latest research.