Library Guides: Chemical engineering: Get started

Databases

Use these key databases to find journal articles:

Scopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature, book reviews and conference proceedings. Strong in the physical sciences and engineering. 1966 onwards.

Web of Science
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer reviewed literature from 1900 onwards.
CAS SciFinder-n
The world's leading chemistry database of citations and physical property literature.
Google Scholar
The free academic search engine from Google.

More databases for researching specialised literature eg petroleum, energy, bioengineering topics
Business databases containing industry case studies
All UQ Databases

You can locate chemical prices from these journals and resources:

Chemical Engineering
Journal includes Plant Cost Index
(This is published as the "Economic Indicators" section within an issue.)
ICIS Chemical Business
Chemical Markets Magazine
ICIS - Historical Chemical Prices
Website of historical chemical prices
Chemistry & Industry
Industry focus
Chemical & Engineering News
News relating to the chemical and engineering disciplines
Process Engineering
Covers issues such as the technical and management challenges faced by engineers in the chemical, pharmaceutical, oil/gas, food processing, rubber/plastics and utilities sectors.
Chemical Engineering Progress
Published by American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Referencing guides - guides to citing articles and books

How to find International and Australian Standards

How to find Patents

How to find articles relating to chemical engineering topics in News and newspapers

A collection of online training videos and tutorials focusing on software and skills in IT, design and business.